LONDON

Where did Spring go? It’s almost Fall again. Here is what I’ve been up to when the weather was still on my side. I got nothing but heat and humidity now, it’s so hard to go outside.

I did not want to spend my Spring Break alone or to a place I’ve already been so I went ahead and booked a flight to Ireland where people I know live. lol I couldn’t be any more excited when I found out that there was no direct flight from NYC to Dublin. The flight I got had to stop in London. As a big fan of British architecture and pop culture I would not say no to spending a day or two there.

I stayed at a hotel near King’s Cross Station. I paid 35 pounds for a one day London Bus Tour.

IMG_1847

The sign was so nice it thanked me.IMG_1836

The bird was real.IMG_1850

The view at Tower Bridge IMG_1853

Trafalgar Square IMG_1871

I love those little details on top of old buildings and I love London for maintaining their beautiful old architecture.IMG_1835

IMG_1833

IMG_1839

pretty pretty pretty Thames riverIMG_1857

IMG_1854

IMG_1859

IMG_1834

IMG_1844

IMG_1860

IMG_1855

IMG_1863

IMG_1840

IMG_1837

IMG_1856

IMG_1874

I regret not staying longer, don’t I always do. I did not get to do any of the exciting stuff! It was hard finding the loo too or maybe I was just not good at finding it. I will surely come back.

London, England 20170411

Leave a Reply

